NYMR Workshops 2020

2744 Eric Treacy Darnholme


2020 One day digital photography courses on the North York Moors Railway.


These courses are ideal for ALL LEVELS OF ABILITY AND EXPERIENCE, and limited to six people on the beginners course, and eight people on the intermediate course.


Course Fee: £125 per person, includes refreshments and train travel. Fees do not include lunch, personal and equipment insurance.

The North Yorkshire Moors Railway is one of the world's most photographed railways. The railways charming period stations, iconic engines, stunning scenery and characterful staff and volunteers make for a photographers dream, whether the interest is landscapes or candid portrait work

John will be delivering these one day courses which are based at Pickering and Goathland stations. The morning is spent at Pickering station, and then after lunch the group travel on the train to Goathland for landscape, trains and station photography. They are ideal for those wishing to learn to use their digital cameras more creatively, whilst photographing trains, stations, people and landscapes along the North Yorkshire Moors Railway. At Goathland there is a short walk over the moor to Darnholme where the group photograph a train approaching Goathland, and also where John demonstrates landscape photography technique. At Pickering in the morning, and at the end of the afternoon John demonstrates photo editing/enhancing using Adobe Photoshop CC and Photoshop Elements.

Further course details and online booking are available at:-

The Learning Department - North York Moors Railway 01751 473 799 ext 248 /

Link to the NYMR web site to make your bookings

Beginners:
Thursday 28th May
Thursday 25th June
Thursday 13th August
Thursday 17th September
Thursday 15th October

Improvers/Intermediate:
Friday 29th May
Friday 26th June
Friday 14th August
Friday 18th September
Friday 16th October